Other Contacts



GASPA Toolkit

Compensation Redesign

Resources

About GASPA GASPA Constitution Useful Docs/Links Conference Information/Registration Past Conference Handouts Past Conference Photos Legislative Reports GASPA Handbook Strategic Plan Job Descriptions Websites Offering Job Descriptions GASPA Best In Class Awards Events

Partners

Current Partners Partner Information Partner List Partner Registration

Featured Partners

Platinum Partner
Diamond Partner
Silver Partners
Bronze Partner

Partners for 2017 Fall Conference

BUSINESS PARTNERS IN ATTENDANCE

Thank you to all our sponsors who help us put on a quality conference!

Alexander & Company
Contact Names: Dale Alexander and Brad Bennett
291 Heritage Walk, Woodstock, GA 30188
dalexander@cafe125.com    bbennett@cafe125.com
770-517-5622   850-508-6183
Alexander & Company's mission is to promote basic financial planning through employee benefits. We do this by creating environments where people are comfortable and find it easy to make great decisions. We help school systems create customized benefit packages for their employees. People do most, if not all, of their financial planning through the benefits offered at work. We strive to be on the cutting edge of technology and communication in helping employees understand and utilize their benefits.

American Fidelity Assurance Company (Diamond Partner)
Contact Names: James Jackson
900 Circle 75 Parkway, Suite 1340, Atlanta GA 30339
james.jackson@americanfidelity.com
770-851-6990    
American Fidelity has more than 50 years of experience supporting school employers, and we understand that maintaining a competitive program within the ever-changing benefits landscape can be overwhelming. This is why we believe employee benefit design and delivery should be simple. Our goal is to provide employers and employees with benefits and services that add value, while also helping employers control costs.

Appleton
Contact Name: Ray Brown
205 Westside Square, Huntsville, AL 35801
ray.brown@appletontalent.com
256-653-2088
Appleton is a comprehensive talent management company for K12 public school districts.

Atlanta Postal Credit Union
Contact Names: Aneka Battle and Jill Wilcox
3900 Crown Rd, Atlanta, GA   30380
abattle@apcu.com    jwilcox@apcu.com
404-768-4126
In 1925, a small group of postal service employees joined together to charter Atlanta Postal Credit Union. APCU serves the financial needs of over 113,000 individuals around the world and assets exceed $2 billion. The credit union offers services to employees, retirees and family members of the United States Postal Service, as well as employees, retirees and family members of the State of Georgia, and Federal government workers, both civilian and military, living within the state of Georgia. APCU is a member-owned, not-for-profit cooperative, founded on the premise that working people need a safe and sound place to save and borrow money.

Campus Benefits
Contact Name: Steven Johnson and Timerie Podell
Six Concourse Pkwy NE, Ste 3100, Atlanta, GA 30328
sjohnson@campusbenefits.com    tpodell@campusbenefts.com
404-580-9510   770-355-4131
Campus Benefits works with your HR/personnel and benefits departments to address your immediate needs, help create viable solutions and deliver the results you and your employees deserve.

ComplianceDirector by Pioneer RESA
Contact Name: Jason Kaup
1342 Hwy 254, P.O. Box 1789, Cleveland, GA 30528
jkaup@pioneerresa.org
706-865-2141
ComplianceDirector is a user-friendly web-based training solution that helps employers meet routine and/or mandated training requirements -- without expending scarce in-service time. Rather than delivering mandated training units in face-to-face assemblies, maintaining legal records using sign-in sheets, and struggling to and complete specified training by a specific date. All training and assessment modules for each system have databases behind them, recording “successful completers” and creating legal records for you. You then have the potential to sort by school, by year or by name. The training and assessment modules are either created or reviewed by experts in each field. ComplianceDirector also allows a school system to create custom modules for their specific needs, with the same legal backup databases in place as legal records.

Cook Consulting
Contact Name: Janay Dumornay
409-B 4th St. SW, Hickory, NC 28602
kkea@cookconsulting.net<    jdumornay@cookconsulting.net
828-322-5060
App-Garden is a suite of cloud based solutions to automate processes for K-12 administrators which includes: Volunteer Tracker - Manage volunteers on a district wide level and easily match them to their interests. Virtual Sub Training – Customized online substitute teacher training at no cost to your district.

Cornerstone OnDemand
Contact Name: Joseph Wall
jwall@csod.com
215-620-3043
Cornerstone OnDemand is a global leader in cloud-based learning and human capital management software. The company is pioneering solutions to help organizations realize the potential of the modern workforce. From recruitment, onboarding, training and collaboration, to performance management, compensation, succession planning, people administration and analytics, Cornerstone is designed to enable a lifetime of learning and development that is fundamental to the growth of employees and organizations.

Eagle Advantage Solutions
Contact Name: Cindy Davison
133 Parkwood Circle. Carrollton, GA 30117
cindy.davison@eagleadvantage.com
404-754-6033
Applicant Fingerprinting Systems

Educational Management Solutions (EMS)
Contact Name(s): Don Cooper and Fred Corn
119 West Iron, 3rd Fl, Salina, KS 67401
fred@emsaccess.com    don@emsaccess.com
(760) 889-9591 or 855-840-2100
Educational Management Solutions (EMS) provides a wide variety of HR solutions designed specifically for school systems. Call us for Job Descriptions, Compensation Studies, Staffing Analysis, Performance Appraisal Systems, HR Department Audits and much more

Frontline Education/Recruiting & Hiring, Absence & Time Management, Professional Growth. Frontline Central (Sapphire Partner)
Contact Names: Dawn Thompson and Eric Green
1400 Atwater Dr, Malvern, PA 19355
dthompson@frontlineed.com    egreen@frontlineed.com
404-906-1984   484-328-4170
Frontline Education is an integrated insights partner serving more than 12,000 educational organizations and millions of educators in their efforts to develop the next generation of learners. Bringing the best education technologies together in one integrated solution, Frontline supports the front line of education in efficiently and effectively managing everything from recruiting, hiring and absence management to professional learning, evaluation and special education.

Horace Mann   
Contact Name(s): Bubba Southall and Charlotte Hopkins
1 Horace Mann Plaza, Springfield, IL 62715
Bubba.southall@horacemann.com    Charlotte.Hopkins@horacemann.com
217-789-2500
Founded by Educators for Educators® and dedicated to helping America’s educators both in and out of the classroom, Horace Mann offers auto, home and life insurance as well as retirement annuities.

Intalage
Contact Name: Tarique Haque and Dr. Patti Reed
3353 Peachtree Rd, Suite 550, Atlanta, GA 30236
tarique@intalage.com    pattireed1019@gmail.com
470-355-7107    770-330-8057
    Intalage, as a designated sponsor of the Exchange Visitor Program, provides international teachers in critical areas such as mathematics, science, and special education to public schools, K-12 in the U.S. Intalage is dedicated to assisting schools and educational organizations ensure that their students and employees are global-conscious citizens.

iLEADR
Contact Names: Amanda Goulds and Brie Beane
P. O. Box 625 Sherrills Ford, NC 28673
amanda@i-leadr.com    brie@i-leadr.com
910-431-5252    919-431-5252
i-LEADR, Inc. provides professional development, training, coaching and ongoing support to educational organizations for the RtI/MTSS Process. RtI: Stored!, is our online digital platform that houses all data and documentation for academics and behavior. It is designed to guide planning and problem solving conversations, enhancing fidelity of implementation while ensuring growth and success for all students. RtI: Stored also provides an Early Warning System to identify any at-risk students based on academic performance, attendance and behavior.

Kelly Educational Staffing
Contact Names: Bobby Schorr and Donnie Davis
312 Candler Dr Macon, GA 31204
bobby.schorr@kellyservices.com    donnie.davis@kellyservices.com
478-733-9263    404-807-7000
Kelly Educational Staffing® (KES®) is a specialty service of Kelly Services, Inc, a leader in workforce solutions and the first staffing provider to develop a comprehensive education talent management solution. Launched in 1997, KES is the largest and most trusted provider of substitute teachers in Georgia and nationwide with 100% success improving school performance. KES proudly offers our partner schools unique value and unparalleled experience and expertise.

KRONOS
Contact Name: Keith Martin
900 Chelmsford St., Lowen, MA 01851
keith.martin@kronos.com
678-848-1646
Every K-12 employee plays an important role in student achievement — so our innovative Kronos for K-12 Education solutions are designed to create time and attendance efficiencies that let you spend less time on administrative processes and more time on academics and programs.

PCMI/will Sub
Contact Name: Scott Terrill
212 Kent St, Suite 12, P.O. Box 516, Portland, MI 48875
sterrill@pcmiservices.com   
803-760-5433   
willSub®/PCMI Staffing Services – Human resource staffing & automated substitute placement and absence management. Your one source solution! www.pcmiservices.com

TalentEd (PeopleAdmin) (Silver Partner)
Contact Names:   David Michalove Cory Van Sickle, and Randy Davis
7801 Nieman Rd, Suite 200, Shawnee, KS 66214
david.michalove@peopleadmin.com   cory.vansickle@peopleadmin.com   randy.davis@peopleadmin.com
877-637-5800 ext. 4112
Powered by actionable analytics and insights gained from a team of education research experts, TalentEd by PeopleAdmin delivers solutions that streamline K-12 education recruitment, assessment, hiring, onboarding, records and contract management, absence management, evaluations and professional development management. TalentEd partners with thousands of schools in the U.S. and Canada to deliver data-driven talent management solutions that improve efficiency and effectiveness, so customers may focus on what they do best — empowering employees, advancing student achievement and inspiring a brighter future.

Performance Matters   
Contact Names: Roderick Sams, Todd Greenberg and Sarah Webster
7730 S. Union Park Ave, Sandy, UT 84070
roderick.sams@performancematters.com   todd.greenberg@performancematters.com   sarah.webster@performancematters.com
770-283-4145
By combining powerful student and educator growth solutions with real-time analytics, Performance Matters helps K-12 school districts drive continuous improvement of instruction and learning. The Performance Matters Platform includes tools for student assessment development and delivery, as well as educator professional development, evaluation, observation, and calibration. The Performance Matters Platform is used by more than 1 million educators and 11 million students in school districts across the country. For information, visit www.performancematters.com.

Proximity Learning (Silver Partner)
Contact Name: Jim Frenchak
13507 Mahogany Pl Chesterfield, VA 23832   900 S. Capital of Texas Highway, Suite 3050, Austin, TX 78746
jfrenchak@proxlearn.com
804-739-0728 or 804-302-3140
Proximity Learning Inc. is a fully accredited online education provider based in Austin, TX. Unlike most online programs, many of our courses are built around regularly scheduled live class sessions delivered via web-conferencing. Our live instruction model closely approximates the experience of a traditional brick and mortar classroom setting.

PSST, LLC
Contact Names: Matt Simons or Scott MacDonald
303 Middletown Park Place, Suite B, Louisville, KY 40243
matts@psst.com   scottm@psst.com
502-244-9229 or toll-free 800-488-7395
Founded in 1990, PSST provides database integration solutions that help school systems, municipalities and businesses increase the efficiency and effectiveness of their human resources, finance and payroll management, especially for clients that use Munis®. Our solutions are customizable, cloud-based and desktop applications that are seamless, intelligent and bi-directional.

ShawHankins, Inc.
Contact Name(s): Todd Hooper or Kathryn Gazaway
351 Washington Ave, Suite 120, Marietta, GA 30060
toddhooper@shawhankins.com    Kathryn@shawhankins.com
770-382-0951
ShawHankins is your regional partner for employee benefits, with six full-service locations across Georgia providing competitive employee benefit plans, high-level consultation, cutting edge technology, low-cost wellness strategies and exceptional customer service.

ESS | Source4Teachers
Contact Names: Doug Snyder and Dan McLaughln
4707 Papermill Rd, Suite 100 Knoxville, TN 37909
dsnyder@source4teachers.com    dmclaughlin@ess.com
877-983-2244   609-923-2403
ESS | Source4Teachers is a leading educational management firm specializing in full service, cost effective management of substitute teachers, paraprofessionals, and support personnel for school districts.

TeacherReady (Bronze Partner)
Contact Name: Sarah Miller
350 W. Cedar St, Suite 300, Pensacola, FL 32502
Sarah.Miller@StuderEducation.com
TeacherReady® is an online alternative teacher certification program. It is Florida state approved and is the Educator Preparation Institute of the NCATE /CAEP accredited Professional Education Unit at the University of West Florida. It is easily transferable to Georgia. Teachers and Paras can use their own classrooms for their field work. Fieldwork aligns to EdTPA. Coursework aligns to GACE. Can be completed in 9 months. Payment plans available.

Totem Solutions
Contact Name: Annette Griffin
11330 Lakefield Dr. Bldg 1, Ste 150, Duluth, GA 30097
annette@totemsolutions.com
770-295-1607
Totem Solutions is a benefits consulting and administration firm offering highly specialized services and products to large public and private sector employers. Our relationships with Georgia school districts span over 20 years. We serve benefit management and HR professionals as an extension of their team, allowing them to focus on key initiatives and core strengths. We provide value-add services to our clients that are not offered by other firms while simplifying benefits administration and improving the employee experience. Our bi-lingual non-scripted Benefits Service Center provides year-round support for benefits enrollment and service needs. We communicate with employees via outbound mobile text message, phone, and email to enhance engagement. In addition to comprehensive benefit plan consulting, administration, and enrollment, our solutions also include wellness facilitation services and leave and disability management administration.

Tyler Technologies
Contact Name: Todd Mykleby
One Tyler Drive, Tyler Technologies, Yarmouth, ME 04096
Todd.Mykleby@tylertech.com
800-772-2260
Tyler Technologies’ financials, student information, student transportation and data analytics software/services empower schools to spend more time with students and less with data.

VALIC
Contact Names: Jamie Story and Matthew Woodhouse
125 Plantation Centre Dr, Suite 200, Macon, GA 31210
Jamie.story@valic.com   matthew.woodhouse@valic.com
478-405-5005
VALIC has more than half a century of experience helping Americans plan for and enjoy a secure retirement. We provide real solutions for real lives by consistently offering products and services that are innovative, simple to understand and easy to use. We take a personal approach to retirement plans and programs, offering customized solutions for individual needs.